Mrs. Allen Reads

All Things Literacy

Mentor Text: I Want My Hat Back

on October 27, 2016

i-want-my-hat-back-jon-klassen-book-cover

I Want My Hat Back is a simple and funny story. Bear has lost his hat and goes looking for it. On his search he asks many different animals if they have seen his hat. This book has action words, characters talking, ellipses, inferring and much more. If you want to borrow this great story to read to your class come on down to my room! Click the picture if you are interested in ordering the book from Amazon.

Leave a Reply

